2020 Mid-Year Virtual Meeting

Zoom Webinar | June 18, 2020



Save your spot – REGISTER HERE


Full AGENDA coming soon

Speakers Include:

Honourable Perrin Beatty, PC, OC President and Chief  Executive Officer, Canadian Chamber of Commerce

The Honourable Perrin Beatty, PC, OC, is the President and Chief Executive Officer of the 200,000-member Canadian Chamber of Commerce, Canada’s largest and most representative national business association.

Before joining the Canadian Chamber in August 2007, Perrin held the same role at Canadian Manufacturers & Exporters (CME).

A descendant of one of Canada’s most prominent manufacturing families, he grew up in Fergus, Ontario and graduated from the University of Western Ontario in 1971.

Perrin is currently a member of the board of directors of Mitsui Canada and in 2018, he was made an Officer of the Order of Canada “for his lifetime of public service and for his devotion to the development of our nation as a community leader and corporate visionary”.






Todd Hirsch, Vice President & Chief Economist, ATB Financial

Todd Hirsch is the Vice President and Chief Economist for ATB Financial, an Alberta-based financial institution that provides banking services and investment management expertise to 770,000-plus customers in 247 Alberta communities.

He holds a BA Honours in Economics from University of Alberta and an MA in Economics from University of Calgary. For over 20 years, he has worked as an economist at numerous organizations including the Canadian Pacific Railway, the Canada West Foundation and the Bank of Canada. He also taught economics at the University of Calgary for nearly a decade, both in the Department of Economics as well as the Faculty of Continuing Education. He is currently an instructor in the Executive Education program at the Alberta School of Business, University of Alberta.






Jack Mintz, Chair, Alberta Economic Recovery Council

Dr. Jack M. Mintz is the President’s Fellow of the School of Public Policy at the University of Calgary after serving as the Palmer Chair and founding Director from January 1, 2008 to June 30, 2015.

He also serves on the boards of Imperial Oil Limited and Morneau Shepell and is the National Policy Advisor for Ernst & Young. He has also become a Distinguished Senior Fellow, MacDonald-Laurier Institute and Senior Fellow at the C.D. Howe Institute and Massey College. He is also a regulator contributor to the Financial Post and is a member of the editorial board of International Tax and Public Finance and the Canadian Tax Journal.