Celebrating a commitment to the Alberta Chamber of Resources’ mission

Honouring the best in the resource industries

Each year, the Alberta Chamber of Resources is proud to present awards to a person, company or project that has demonstrated commitment to the Alberta Chamber of Resources’ mission to provide leadership for the orderly and responsible development of our natural resources.

Awards are presented annually at the Chamber’s Awards Banquet held in February. Previous awards have included Resource Person of the Year, Indigenous Leader of the Year, Major Reclamation Award, Aboriginal Rewarding Partnerships Award and the Environmental Award. The two featured awards for 2016 are as follows:

In 2018, there will be one award presented: Resources Leadership Award and all award nomination details are below. Please note that only Alberta Chamber of Resources members are eligible for our awards.

Click here to view past awards and recipients


We are looking for the most deserving individuals, companies and/or projects in Alberta’s resources industries to honour with our awards. Members of the ACR are encouraged to nominate someone today. Please click for more information about what makes a person or project award-worthy. The deadline to nominate is October 20, 2017.