Leaders in Alberta’s Resource Industry Step-Up To Be Honoured.

The 2019 Award recipient’s biographies can be found here: Resource Leadership Award and Indigenous Resource Leadership Award.

Each year, the Alberta Chamber of Resources is proud to present an award(s) to a person, company or project that has demonstrated commitment to Alberta Chamber of Resources’ mission to provide leadership for the orderly and responsible development of our natural resources.

Awards are presented annually at the Awards Banquet held in February. Previous awards have included Resource Person of the Year, Indigenous Leader of the Year, Major Reclamation Award, Aboriginal Rewarding Partnerships Award and the Environmental Award.

The recipient of the 2019 Resource Leadership Award is Melanie Antoine, Chief Executive Officer of A.P.E. Maintenance Ltd., and the 2019 Indigenous Resource Leadership Award recipient is Chief Isaac Laboucan-Avirom, Woodland Cree First Nation, Treaty 8.

Click here to view the press release.

The students selected for the 2020 ACR Scholarship in Mining Engineering, supported through the MIAC committee, are as follows:

  • Harjap Bains
  • Mohammed Darwish
  • Dawson Druar
  • Michael Fraughton
  • Jean-Pascal Leclerc
  • Tomas Markoic-Gagne
  • Moustafa Nasser
  • Cliff Shepherd
  • David Young

The 2020 Ian Muirhead Scholarship is awarded to Arshdeep Riar.

Click here to view past awards and recipients