Phone: 780-420-1030                  Fax: 780-425-4623

MIAC Committee

The MIAC Committee meets quarterly and membership currently includes senior level representatives from 17 leading corporations, the Executive Director of the Alberta Chamber of Resources, and the Dean and eight faculty members representing the University of Alberta, Faculty of Engineering. The Committee provides strategic leadership and oversight to the mining program through pro-active business planning and stewarding of results. Current membership includes:

Aecon Group Inc.
Alberta Chamber of Resources
Caterpillar Mining Canada ULC
Finning (Canada)
Grande Cache Coal Corporation
Honeywell Advanced Solutions.
Imperial Oil Resources Ltd.
KMC Mining
Ledcor Group of Companies
Norwest Corporation
Shell Canada Energy Inc.
Sherritt Coal
Suncor Energy Services Inc.
Syncrude Canada Ltd.
Teck Resources Limited
TransAlta Corporation
University of Alberta, Faculty of Engineering
WorleyParsons Canada Services Ltd.

© Copyright Alberta Chamber Of Resources | Terms Of Use | Login