Phone: 780-420-1030                  Fax: 780-425-4623

MIAC Committee

The MIAC Committee meets quarterly and membership currently includes senior level representatives from leading corporations, the Executive Director of the Alberta Chamber of Resources, and the Dean and eight faculty members representing the University of Alberta, Faculty of Engineering. The Committee provides strategic leadership and oversight to the mining program through pro-active business planning and stewarding of results. Current membership includes:

Aecon Group Inc.
Alberta Chamber of Resources

Finning (Canada)

Graham Industrial Services

Imperial Oil Resources
KMC Mining

Ledcor Group of Companies

North American Construction Group

Norwest Corporation

Shell Canada Energy

Suncor Energy Inc.

SunHills Mining

Syncrude Canada Ltd.
Teck Resources Limited

University of Alberta, Faculty of Engineering

Westmoreland Coal Company

WorleyParsons Canada Services Ltd.

© Copyright Alberta Chamber Of Resources | Terms Of Use | Login